web analytics



Posted by on Sep 21st, 2013 Leave a Comment! SCENE
Dream River

2013 solo album from the singer/songwriter also known for his work with Smog. In the song-world of Bill Callahan, the present realities tumble ecstatically like cloth in the wind – sheets and flags and clothes. Bill’s a cartographer way out there, tracing the coastlines, telling the tales he has discovered along the way. Some seen in life and others in mind’s eye, they float down “Dream River” with humble eminence. The plainspoken flies with the poetic in these songs, along with the sudden jolt of something you might remember: we call it laughter.

01. The Sing 4:31
02. Javelin Unlanding 3:48
03. Small Plane 3:56
04. Spring 5:10
05. Ride My Arrow 5:03
06. Summer Painter 6:30
07. Seagull 5:39
08. Winter Road 5:29

Posted in: 1-Click MP3 Music



Links to websites similar to DDLValley are prohibited and may get you banned.