web analytics



Posted by on Aug 30th, 2013 Leave a Comment! SCENE
Electric Slave

We are excited to announce that Black Joe Lewis will release their brand new full-length LP, Electric Slave, on August 27 via Vagrant. Most of the album was produced by GRAMMY award winner Stuart Sikes (White Stripes, Cat Power, Modest Mouse) and recorded at Church House Studios in Austin, TX. Three of the new tracks (Skulldiggin, Dar Es Salaam, My Blood Ain’t Runnin’ Right) were recorded and produced by John Congleton (Explosions in the Sky, St. Vincent, Okkervil River) at Elmwood Studios in Dallas.
Commenting about the new album s title and thematic elements, Joe himself said: Electric Slave is what people are today with their faces buried in their iPhones and the only way to hold a conversation is through text. The next step is to plug it in to your damned head. Nothing is up front anymore and people are de socializing.

1. Skulldiggin
2. Young Girls
3. Dar Es Salaam
4. My Blood Ain’t Runnin’ Right
5. Guilty
6. Come to My Party
7. Vampire
8. Make Dat Money
9. The Hipster
10. Golem
11. Mammas Queen



Links to websites similar to DDLValley are prohibited and may get you banned.