web analytics



Posted by on Apr 28th, 2013 Leave a Comment! SCENE

Classic E.L.O. music has always been stuck in its own retro-futuristic time warp of recombinant pop. Inside that image of E.L.O.’s spaceship (here updated without the 8-track docking bay), one imagines a ye olde discotheque stuffed with Beatles mannequins and powered by pump organ synthesizers. The genius of Jeff Lynne is to fuse kindergarten rock & roll, ultra-Liverpudlian choruses, and faux-symphonic instrumentation with a pop that’s both sappy and supple. With only a few duff tracks, this timeless, invigorating disc is a rocking, left-field surprise. Talk about a comeback–Zoom is nothing short of a revelation for fans of this critically underappreciated group.

1. Alright
2. Moment In Paradise
3. State Of Mind
4. Just For Love
5. Stranger On A Quiet Street
6. In My Own Time
7. Easy Money
8. It Really Doesn’t Matter
9. Ordinary Dream
10. A Long Time Gone
11. Melting In The Sun
12. All She Wanted
13. Lonesome Lullaby


Posted by on Apr 26th, 2013 Leave a Comment! SCENE

01. Evil Woman
02. Showdown
03. Secret Messages
04. Livin’ Thing
05. Sweet Talkin’ Woman
06. Mr. Blue Sky
07. Can’t Get It Out Of My Head
08. Twilight
09. Confusion
10. Don’t Bring Me Down
11. Roll Over Beethoven
12. Out Of Luck
13. Cold Feet



Links to websites similar to DDLValley are prohibited and may get you banned.