web analytics



Posted by on Oct 16th, 2014 Leave a Comment! SCENE
Hymns For The Broken

Three and a half years after ‘Glorious Collision’, acclaimed Swedish metallers EVERGREY return with their brand new piece of work ‘Hymns For The Broken’. As is tradition for the band, none of their albums sounds like another – but they all have the typical EVERGREY trademarks: energetic riffs, strong melodies, clever arrangements, dark poetry and Tom S. Englund’s unique voice towering above it all. ‘Hymns For The Broken’ probably is their most atmospheric and intense album so far – and we speak of a band that has released classic albums such as ‘In Search For Truth’, ‘Recreation Day’, and ‘The Inner Circle’. Mix and mastering this time was handled by Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Pretty Maids, Amaranthe, Primal Fear) who undoubtedly made it the best sounding EVERGREY album ever. Limited digipak edition includes a bonus CD with 3 alternate ‘piano versions’ of tracks from the album.

1. The Awakening
2. King of Errors
3. A New Dawn
4. Wake a Change
5. Archaic Rage
6. Barricades
7. Black Undertow
8. The Fire
9. Hymns for the Broken
10. Missing You
11. The Grand Collapse
12. The Aftermath
13. Hymns for the Broken (Piano Version)
14. Barricades (Piano Version)
15. These Scars (Piano Version)

Posted in: 1-Click MP3 Music



Links to websites similar to DDLValley are prohibited and may get you banned.