web analytics



Posted by on Mar 23rd, 2013 Leave a Comment! SCENE
Three Chords Good

2012 album from the British singer/songwriter, who has reunited his original band the Rumour for their first album together in 31 years. Produced by Dave Cook and Graham Parker, the collection’s 12 original tracks of driving and confessional rock and roll were recorded in upstate New York and feature the classic Rumour line-up of Brinsley Schwarz and Martin Belmont on guitars, Steve Goulding on drums, Andrew Bodnar on bass and Bob Andrews on keyboards. ”After a hiatus of over 30 years, it was extraordinary to hear the Rumour backing my material again,” says Parker. ”We’ve finally made an album of true musical collaboration that we’re all very proud of.”

1. Snake Oil Capital Of The World 4:35
2. Long Emotional Ride 4:30
3. Stop Cryin About The Rain 3:34
4. She Rocks Me 3:57
5. Three Chords Good 5:38
6. Old Soul 3:29
7. A Lie Gets Halfway Round The World 4:54
8. That Moon Was Low 2:49
9. Live In Shadows 3:05
10. Sirens In The Night (Coming Soon To A Future Near You) 4:54
—-complete Tracklist in NFO—-



Links to websites similar to DDLValley are prohibited and may get you banned.