web analytics



Posted by on May 1st, 2013 Leave a Comment! SCENE
Ready To Die

2013 release, the first studio album to bear the name ‘Iggy & The Stooges’ since Raw Power was released in 1973! Ready To Die finds Iggy Pop, guitarist James Williamson and drummer Scott “Rock Action” Asheton reunited for a full album of all-new material with Mike Watt filling in for the late Ron Asheton on bass. The results are the closest thing to a time capsule to 1973 – or at least to Iggy’s subsequent efforts with Williamson, including 1977’s Kill City and 1979’s New Values – that rock ‘n’ roll is likely to proffer in this millennium.

01 Burn
02 Sex & Money
03 Job
04 Gun
05 Unfriendly World
06 Ready To Die
07 DD’s
08 Dirty Deal
09 Beat That Guy
10 The Departed



Links to websites similar to DDLValley are prohibited and may get you banned.