web analytics



Posted by on Sep 3rd, 2013 Leave a Comment! SCENE

Celestial was released in 2000, and is ISIS’ first full-length after two EPs, The Red Sea and Mosquito Control, and it showed their already fairly mature sludgecore style in full swing. The earlier EPs proved that they already knew how to rock hard, but Celestial, for the first time, also showed off the band’s feel for dynamics and for less-aggressive, quieter ways of getting their point across. The songs here clock in mostly in the six-to-eight-minute range and is one of Isis’ best work and a strong full-length debut.

1. SGNL 01
2. Celestial (The Tower)
3. Glisten
4. Swarm Reigns (Down)
5. SGNL 02
6. Deconstructing Towers
7. SGNL 03
8. Collapse And Crush
9. C.F.T. (New Circuitry And Continued Evolution)
10.Gentle Time
11.SGNL 04 (End Transmission)

Posted in: 1-Click MP3 Music



Links to websites similar to DDLValley are prohibited and may get you banned.