web analytics



Posted by on Oct 20th, 2013 Leave a Comment! P2P
Silver Bell

Patty Griffin’s much sought after Silver Bell is finally getting its official release. Silver Bell would have been Griffin’s third album. It was recorded in 2000 but went unreleased by A&M Records. Despite its years of limbo the album spawned two huge hits for the Dixie Chicks, who covered both ‘Top Of The World’ and ‘Truth #2′ for their 2002 Home album. Newly mixed by legendary producer Glyn Johns, Silver Bell includes 14 original songs that were recorded back in 2000 at Daniel Lanois’ Kingsway Studio in New Orleans. Emmylou Harris sings harmony on ‘Truth #2.’ Griffin’s latest album, American Kid, was released in May.

1 Little God
2 Truth #2
3 Boston
4 Perfect White Girls
5 Sooner Or Later
6 What You Are
7 Silver Bell
8 Fragile
9 Mother of God
10 One More Girl
11 Sorry and Sad
12 Driving
13 Top of the World
14 So Long

Posted in: 1-Click MP3 Music


Posted by on May 9th, 2013 Leave a Comment! SCENE
American Kid

New West Records is proud to present Patty Griffin s 2013 album, American Kid. The album, co-produced by Griffin and Craig Ross, is her seventh and first for New West. It is her first album of mainly new material since the acclaimed Children Running Through in 2007. In between then and now, she made the Grammy Award-winning Downtown Church in 2010 and became a member of Band of Joy alongside Robert Plant.

1. Go Wherever You Wanna Go
2. Don’t Let Me Die In Florida
3. Ohio
4. Wild Old Dog
5. Mom & Dad’s Waltz
6. Faithful Son
7. Highway Song
8. That Kind Of Lonely
9. Irish Boy
10. Get Ready Marie
11. Not A Bad Man
12. Gonna Miss You When You’re Gone

Posted in: 1-Click Music



Links to websites similar to DDLValley are prohibited and may get you banned.