web analytics



Posted by on Feb 11th, 2015 Leave a Comment! SCENE
Happy Prisoner

On February 10, Dualtone Records will release Robert Earl Keen’s ‘Happy Prisoner,’ an album unlike any other in his storied catalog. Inspired by the bluegrass and acoustic music he grew up around, Keen has put his unique stamp on fifteen standards and other beloved tunes (twenty on the deluxe edition) by Flatt & Scruggs, The Carter Family, Jimmie Rodgers, even Richard Thompson. Special guests include Lyle Lovett and Natalie Maines on vocals, Nickel Creek’s Sara Watkins on fiddle, and Danny Barnes on banjo.

01. Hot Corn, Cold Corn
02. 52 Vincent Black Lightning
03. Footprints in the Snow
04. 99 Years For One Dark Day (feat. Peter Rowan)
05. East Virginia Blues
06. Poor Ellen Smith
07. Long Black Veil
08. This World Is Not My Home
09. T For Texas (feat. Lyle Lovett)
10. Peter Rowan Intro
11. Walls Of Time
12. White Dove
13. Old Home Place
14. Twisted Laurel
15. Wayfaring Stranger (feat. Natalie Maines)

Posted in: 1-Click MP3 Music



Links to websites similar to DDLValley are prohibited and may get you banned.