web analytics



Posted by on Jan 20th, 2015 Leave a Comment! SCENE
No Cities To Love

No Cities to Love is the first album in 10 years by Sleater-Kinney (guitarist/vocalist Carrie Brownstein, vocalist/guitarist Corin Tucker, and drummer Janet Weiss), who came crashing out of the ’90s Pacific Northwest riot grrrl scene, setting a new bar for punk’s political insight and emotional impact. Formed in Olympia, WA in 1994, Sleater-Kinney were hailed as “America’s best rock band” by Greil Marcus in Time Magazine, and put out seven searing albums in 10 years before going on indefinite hiatus in 2006. No Cities to Love was produced by the band’s longtime collaborator John Goodmanson.

01. Price Tag 3:54
02. Fangless 3:34
03. Surface Envy 3:06
04. No Cities To Love 3:05
05. A New Wave 3:38
06. No Anthems 3:19
07. Gimme Love 2:16
08. Bury Our Friends 3:23
09. Hey Darling 2:25
10. Fade 3:37

Posted in: 1-Click MP3 Music



Links to websites similar to DDLValley are prohibited and may get you banned.