web analytics



Posted by on Mar 23rd, 2013 Leave a Comment! SCENE
Monkey Minds In The Devils Time

Monkey Minds In The Devil’s Time is the second album from Steve Mason. The title refers to the Buddhist term for the easily distracted brain. The album features 20 songs: 9 recorded in London with producer Dan Carey (Hot Chip, The Kills, Django Django) and 11 short linking pieces self-produced in Steve’s studio. The songs reference and enhance the best of Steve’s decade and a half recording career- with nods to the loose uplift of the Beta Band, the fleet-footed electronics of his first solo venture King Biscuit Time and then into the electric soul of his album Boys Outside.

1. The Old Problem
2. Lie Awake
3. Flyover 98
4. A Lot Of Love
5. The Last Of Heros
6. Lonely
7. Safe Population
8. Friends For Ever More
9. Seen It All Before
10. From Hate We Hope
—-complete Tracklist in NFO—-

Posted in: 1-Click Music



Links to websites similar to DDLValley are prohibited and may get you banned.