web analytics


The_Relatives-The_Electric_Word-(Promo)-2013-C4 & The_Relatives-The_Electric_Word-Promo-CD-FLAC-2013-PERFECT

Posted by on Apr 17th, 2013 Leave a Comment! SCENE
The Electric Word

Psychedelic-Gospel-R&B. Not a combination you hear very often. If Jimi Hendrix and James Brown had teamed up to spread the Word, it might have sounded a lot like this. ”The Electric Word” is the first studio album from Dallas, TX’s The Relatives; and their first proper studio recordings in over 3 decades. Reunited and performing again live for the first time in nearly 30 years, The Relatives went into the studio in Austin, TX with producer Jim Eno (Spoon, Black Joe Lewis, Alejandro Escevedo) in early 2012 to record their very first full length studio album.

01. Things Are Changing
02. Let Your Light Shine
03. What’s Wrong With America
04. Bad Trip
05. Trouble In My Way
06. We Need Love
07. Revelations
08. Your Love Is Real
09. Say It Loud (It’s Coming Up Again)
10. I Will Trust In The Lord



Links to websites similar to DDLValley are prohibited and may get you banned.