web analytics



Posted by on May 16th, 2013 Leave a Comment! SCENE
The Songs Of Nick Drake

Nick Drake’s original producer, Joe Boyd, put together a series of concerts in the UK, Australia and Italy to celebrate Nick’s greatness as a songwriter. The concerts are called Way To Blue and they have involved singers as diverse as Teddy Thompson, Green Gartside (from Scritti Politti), Robyn Hitchcock, Vashti Bunyan and Lisa Hannigan, as well as bass master Danny Thompson (who played on Nick’s records), and the arrangements of Robert Kirby. These recordings are the edited highlights of concerts in New York and London.

01. Luluc – Things Behind The Sun
02. Scott Matthews – Place To Be
03. Green Gartside – Fruit Tree
04. Shane Nicholson – Poor Boy
05. Krystle Warren – Time Has Told Me
06. Robyn Hitchcock – Parasite
07. Danny Thompson & Zoe Rahman – One Of These Things First (Instrumental)
08. Vashti Bunyan – Which Will
09. Lisa Hannigan – Black Eyed Dog
10. Shane Nicholson – Rider On The Wheel
–complete track list in NFO–

Posted in: 1-Click Music



Links to websites similar to DDLValley are prohibited and may get you banned.